Kids are funny . . .

This weekend, we are going to Panama City. Ethan LOVES miniature golf, and we figured we could hit the beach, golf, and some fun in Panama City for the weekend to celebrate Ethan’s kindergarten graduation!

So I found a pirate cruise and told Ethan about it. I showed him the website and asked if he wanted to do it. He said no. I was confused . . . thinking how much they would both enjoy it!! So I told him that he could watch the dolphins, find treasure, and other pirate games, maybe even walk the plank!! He kept shaking his head, his eyes were big, and he was saying that he didn’t want to do it. I’m still lost . . . the pics look cool!!!

Then I said, “Ethan, you do know these aren’t REAL pirates, right? It’s not a real pirate ship. They painted it to look like one, and the people just dress up.” He looked at me and said that he didn’t know that!!! LOL Poor kid . . . he thought it was a real pirate ship, and sailing with real pirates didn’t thrill him!!! After the explanation and reading some reviews from parents, he decided it would be fun. But he did say, “Mom, I am NOT walking the plank!!!”

Leave a comment