Thanksgiving update . . .

It was AMAZING!!!

You wouldn’t have known it was gluten-free. The dressing was delicious. I have to say it is a close rival to my grandmother’s!!! ā¤ The real fried onions (vs. the canned) in the green bean casserole were so much tastier. I probably ate half of them before putting them in the casserole!!! The pecan pie was so good, and the crust was perfect!!! I am so happy that after I was upset and feeling sorry for myself and this dreadful disease, everything turned out just as good if not better than any previous gluten-filled Thanksgiving (well, minus the melt-in-your-mouth buttery dinner rolls!!!!). Everything else was already gluten-free, but I feel a tremendous sense of accomplishment because it was all made from scratch by me!!! (And, I was able to put some of the dressing, green bean casserole, and pecan pie in the freezer. I will take it to my family’s at Christmas so I can enjoy those foods with everyone else!!)

Even the littlest of the crowd was pleased!!!

I will add recipes later. šŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

